General Information

The 4th Latin American Carbon Forum will be held at the Hotel "El Panama".

El Panama Hotel will offer rooms at special rates (135 USD for a standard room and 155 USD for a deluxe one). Please make your reservation in advance by contacting Jhoscelyn Escobar (Sales Executive, Hotel El Panama):

For entertainment options, follow this link.


Travel Logistics

Visa and immigration requirements:

ˇ         Valid Passport. All tourists must carry with them their valid passport.

ˇ         Return Ticket and Documents that allow entry in the Destination Country of the Return Ticket

ˇ         Economic Solvency

ˇ         Tourist Visas: May be obtained at Panamanian Consulates abroad

ˇ         Visa or Tourist Card: Valid for 30 days, usually your airline will sell you a tourist card as you check-in at the airport before your flight to Panama. If the airline does not sell you a tourist card you may purchase one at your arrival at Tocumen Airport in Panama City by Immigration Authorities. Cost: US$5.00. Tourist Cards allow you to stay for 30 days in Panama. Some Tourist Cards allow you to stay for 90 days in Panama. If you wish to extend your stay for more than 90 days you should visit the Offices of Immigration and Naturalization before the conclusion of the 90-day period.

  •  The citizens of the following countries do not need a tourist visa:

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece (Hellenic Republic), Guatemala, Holland (the Netherlands), Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, The Vatican (Holy See), United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and Uruguay.

  •  The citizens of the following countries may enter Panama with a visa or a tourist card:

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Canada, Colombia, Curacao (Dutch Antilles), Granada, Guyana, Iceland, Jamaica, Japan, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, St. Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Santa Lucia, Sao Tome and Principe, South Korea, Sweden, Suriname, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Venezuela and Western Samoa.

  •  The citizens of the following countries require an authorized visa to enter Panama:

Afghanistan, Albania, Andorra, Angola, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Bosnia Herzegovina, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, China (People's Republic of China),Comoros, Croatia, Cuba, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kirgizstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lichtenstein, Macedonia, Madagascar (Republic of Madagascar), Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mauritania, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Palestine, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Tuvalu, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Upper Volta, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen, Yugoslavia, Zaire, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

  •  The citizens of the following countries require a stamped visa to enter Panama:

Chad, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Peru, Philippines, Russia and Thailand.


Special discount to travel with COPA, click here.


If you need assistance please contact:

Cynthia Deville :

Aileen Rodríguez:




Webmaster: UNEP Risoe Centre